top of page
The 5th International Conference on Frontier Computing (FC2016)
TOKYO, JAPAN || July 13-15, 2016
Considering recent advances and emergence in information technology, and computer science and engineering, a comprehensive understanding to the essence of these realms, and their derivatives, becomes a challenging issue and a key to innovate future computing paradigm. The term, Frontier Computing (FC) -which covers a wide spectrum of computing, such as cloud computing, ubiquitous computing, green computing, service computing, etc.- seeks for all possibility from these existing computing paradigms to craft new discoveries and applications that will shape the future. The aim of International Conference on Frontier Computing - Theory, Technologies and Applications attempts to provide an open forum for sharing and discussion of state-of-the-art results covering all aspects of computer science and engineering by researchers, and industries as well, all over the world. This will be the fifth event of the series, in which fruitful results can be found in the digital library or conference proceedings of FC 2010 (Taichung, Taiwan), FC 2012 (Xining, China), FC 2013 (Gwangju, Korea), FC2015 (Bangkok, Thailand). This conference is expected to bring together researchers and practitioners from both academia as well as industry to meet and share cutting-edge development in the field. Significant contributions in all major fields of the Computer Science and Information Technology in theoretical and practical aspects are highly welcomed.
Final Program
Photo of FC2016
  • Steering Committee Chairs
    Kuan-Ching Li, Providence University, Taiwan 
    Jason C. Hung, Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan 
    Neil Y. Yen, The University of Aizu, Japan

  • General Chair
    Jen-Shiun Chiang, Tamkang University, Taiwan


  • Vice General Chair
    Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan 
    Young-Ae Jung, Sun Moon University, Korea 
    Qingguo Zhou, Lanzhou University, China

  • Program Chairs
    Hai Jiang, Arkansas State University, USA 
    Meng-Yen Hsieh, Providence University, Taiwan 
    Zhou Rui, Lanzhou University, China

  • Vice Program Chairs
    Deqiang Han, Beijing University of Technology, China 
    Hsuan-Fu Wang, Chung Chou University of Science and Technology, Taiwan 
    Jun-Hong Shen, Asia University, Taiwan 
    Fang-Biau Ueng, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

  • Workshop Chairs
    Wei-Chen Wu, Hsin Sheng College of Medical Care and Management, Taiwan 
    Kehan Zeng, University of Macau, Macau 
    You-Shyang Chen, Hwa Hsia University of Technology, Taiwan 
    Chengjiu Yin, Kyushu University, Japan

  • Special Session Chairs
    Yu-Wei Chan, Chung Chou University of Science and Technology, Taiwan 
    Masaru Fukushi, Yamaguchi University, Japan 
    Yan Pei, University of Aizu, Japan

  • Publicity Chairs
    Vladimír Smejkal, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic 
    Fei Wu, Zhejiang University, China 
    Francisco Isidro Massetto, Federal University of ABC, Brazil 
    Shing-Chern You, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan 
    Riz Sulaiman, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia 
    Wei Tsang Ooi, National University of Singapore, Singapore 
    Yusuke Manabe, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan 
    Soumya Banerjee, Birla Institute of Technology, India 
    Tran Thien Phuc, Hochimin City University of Technology, Vietnam 
    Jindrich Kodl, Authorised expert in security of information systems, cryptology and informatics, Czech Republic 
    Poonphon Suesaowaluk, Assumption University of Thailand, Thailand 
    Jenn-Wei Lin, Fu Jen University, Taiwan 
    Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia 
    Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, U.K. 
    Yishui Zhu, Chang'an University, China 
    Chun-Hong Huang, Lunghwa University of Science and Technology 
    Yung-Hui Chen, LungHwa University of Science and Technology, Taiwan 
    Kuan-Chou Lai, National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan 
    Kuan-Cheng Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

  • Tutorial Chairs
    Yutaka Watanobe, University of Aizu, Japan 
    Yun Yang, Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australia 
    Beihong Jin, Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Committee Members

​FC2016 took place at Tokyo Conference Center Ariake, Tokyo, Japan.


Tokyo Conference Center Ariake

截圖 2020-01-24 下午9.08.38.png
The FC2016 final program is now available for download
Official proceeding of FC2016 (published by Springer) can be downloaded at
bottom of page