top of page
The 7th International Conference on Frontier Computing (FC 2018)
KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA || July 3-6, 2018
Considering recent advances and emergence in information technology, and computer science and engineering, a comprehensive understanding to the essence of these realms, and their derivatives, becomes a challenging issue and a key to innovate future computing paradigm. The term, Frontier Computing (FC) -which covers a wide spectrum of computing, such as cloud computing, ubiquitous computing, green computing, service computing, etc.- seeks for all possibility from these existing computing paradigms to craft new discoveries and applications that will shape the future. The aim of International Conference on Frontier Computing - Theory, Technologies and Applications attempts to provide an open forum for sharing and discussion of state-of-the-art results covering all aspects of computer science and engineering by researchers, and industries as well, all over the world. This will be the fifth event of the series, in which fruitful results can be found in the digital library or conference proceedings of FC 2010 (Taichung, Taiwan), FC 2012 (Xining, China), FC 2013 (Gwangju, Korea), FC2015 (Bangkok, Thailand), FC2016 (Tokyo, Japan) , FC2017 (Osaka, Japan). This conference is expected to bring together researchers and practitioners from both academia as well as industry to meet and share cutting-edge development in the field. Significant contributions in all major fields of the Computer Science and Information Technology in theoretical and practical aspects are highly welcomed.
Final Program
Photo of FC2018
  • Honorary Chairs
    Han-Chieh Chao, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
    Hideyuki Takagi, Kyushu University, Japan

  • Steering Chairs
    Jason C. Hung, Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan
    Neil Y. Yen, University of Aizu, Japan

  • General Chair
    Jen-Shiun Chiang, Tamkang University, Taiwan

  • Vice General Chair
    Qingguo Zhou, Lanzhou University, China

  • Program Chairs
    Lin Hui, Tamkang University, Taiwan
    Hai Jiang, Arkansas State University, USA
    Pedro, Peris López, Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
    Zhou Rui, Lanzhou University, China
    Daniel Shapiro, Clockrr Inc., Canada
    Mahdi Zamani, Yale Univesity, USA

  • Program Co-Chairs
    Dmitry Novikov, Institute of Control Sciences V. A. Trapeznikov, Academy of Sciences, Russia
    Neil Yen, University of Aizu, Japan

  • Special Issue Chair

      Chih-Hsien Hsia, Chinese Culture University, Taiwan

  • Workshop Chairs
    Chintan Bhatt, Chandubhai S. Patel Institute of Technology, India
    Carmen Camara, Technical University of Madrid, Spain
    You-Shyang Chen, Hwa Hsia University of Technology, Taiwan
    Shih-Nung Chen, Asia University, Taiwan
    Young-Ae Jung, Sun Moon University, Korea
    Sujata Pandey, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, India
    Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia
    Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, U.K.
    Wei-Chen Wu, Hsin Sheng College of Medical Care and Management, Taiwan
    Chih-Chuan Yeh, Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan

  • Special Session Chairs
    Kuan-Chou Lai, National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan
    Jenn-Wei Lin, Fu-Jen University, Taiwan
    Yan Pei, University of Aizu, Japan
    Xinghua Sun, Hebei North University, China
    Chengjiu Yin, Kobe University, Japan
    Xiaokang Zhou, Shiga University, Japan
    Yishui Zhu, Chang'an University, China

  • Publicity Chairs
    Soumya Banerjee, Birla Institute of Technology, India
    Jindrich Kodl, Authorised expert in security of information systems, Czech Republic
    Min-Feng Lee, National Museum of Natural Science, Taiwan
    Poonphon Suesaowaluk, Assumption University of Thailand, Thailand
    Shing-Chern You, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
    Linjing Wei, Gansu Agricultural University, China

  • Competition Chairs
    Chuan-Feng Chiu, Minghsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
    Yi-Chun Liao, China University of Technology, Taiwan

  • Website Chairs
    Kuan-Hua Lai, University of Aizu, Japan

  • Local Arrangement Chair
    Yung-Hui Chen, LungHwa University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

  • International Advisory Board
    Jinannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong​
    Su-Ching Chen, University of Florida, USA
    Mu-Yen Chen, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
    Hamid Fujita, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
    Jean-Luc Gaudiot, University of California - Irvine, USA
    Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
    Victor Leung, University of British Columbia, Canada
    Qing Li, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    Fuji Ren, Professor, Tokushima University, Japan
    Fatos Xhafa, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

      Zheng Xu, Shanghai University, China​

Committee Members

​FC 2018 took place at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The FC2018 final program is now available for download
Official proceeding of FC2018 (published by Springer) can be downloaded at
bottom of page