top of page
The 13th International Conference on Frontier Computing (FC2023)
July 13-16, 2022 ||  Tokyo, Japan

The 13th International Conference on Frontier Computing (FC2023) - Theory, Technologies and Applications has been held in July 2023, Tokyo, Japan. This event was the 12th event of the series, in which fruitful results can be found in the digital library or conference proceedings of FC 2010 (Taichung, Taiwan), FC 2012 (Xining, China), FC 2013 (Gwangju, Korea), FC 2015 (Bangkok, Thailand), FC 2016 (Tokyo, Japan), FC 2017 (Osaka, Japan), FC2018 (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia), and FC ABH 2019 (Taichung, Taiwan), FC2019 (Kitakyushu, Japan), FC2020 (online), FC2021 (online), FC2022 (Tokyo,Japan & online). This conference is expected to bring together researchers and practitioners from both academia as well as industry to meet and share cutting-edge development in the field. Significant contributions in all major fields of the Computer Science and Information Technology in theoretical and practical aspects are highly welcomed.


  All accepted papers will be included in the conference proceedings as one of Lecture Notes in Electrical Engineering (LNEE) series published by Springer (indexed by EI and SCOPUS). In addition, FC 2023 features a special publication model for authors to extend their conference works to high quality journals and books after the conference. Submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, presentation and clarity of exposition. Selected high quality and presented papers, with more than 35% extension and revision, will be recommended to one of the top-rank journals. 

Final Program
Photo of FC2022
Committee Members

​FC 2023 took place at Otaiba, Tokyo, Japan.

Ariake Central Tower Hall & Conference
The FC2023 final program is now available for download
Official proceeding of FC2023 will be published by Springer

Honorary Chairs

  • Han-Chieh Chao, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan

  • Hideyuki Takagi, Kyushu University, Japan

Steering Chairs

  • Jason C. Hung, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

  • Neil Y. Yen, University of Aizu, Japan

General Chair

  • Jen-Shiun Chiang, Tamkang University, Taiwan

  • Yen Pei, University of Aizu, Japan

Program Chairs​

  • Jia Wei Chang, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

  • Hai Jiang, Arkansas State University, USA

  • Pedro, Peris López, Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain

  • Zhou Rui, Lanzhou University, China

  • Dmitry Novikov, Institute of Control Sciences V. A. Trapeznikov, Academy of Sciences, Russia

  • Daniel Shapiro, Clockrr Inc., Canada

  • Mahdi Zamani, Yale Univesity, USA

  • Chao-Tung Yang, Tunghai University, Taiwan

  • Yishui Zhu, Chang'an University, China

Workshop Chairs

  • Carmen Camara, Technical University of Madrid, Spain

  • Shih-Nung Chen, Asia University, Taiwan

  • Young-Ae Jung, Sun Moon University, Korea

  • Sujata Pandey, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, India

  • Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia

  • Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, U.K.

  • Wei-Chen Wu, National Taipei University of Business, Taiwan

Special Session Chairs

  • Kuan-Chou Lai, National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan

  • Jenn-Wei Lin, Fu-Jen University, Taiwan

  • Xinghua Sun, Hebei North University, China

  • Chengjiu Yin, Kobe University, Japan

  • Xiaokang Zhou, Shiga University, Japan

Publicity Chairs

  • Kei Ohnishi, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan

  • Makoto Fukumoto, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan

  • Ryohei Funaki, Kyushu University, Japan

  • Soumya Banerjee, Birla Institute of Technology, India

  • Jindrich Kodl, Authorised expert in security of information systems, Czech Republic

  • Min-Feng Lee, National Museum of Natural Science, Taiwan

  • Poonphon Suesaowaluk, Assumption University of Thailand, Thailand

  • Shing-Chern You, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan

  • Linjing Wei, Gansu Agricultural University, China

  • Jun-Hong Shen, Asia University, Taiwan

  • Ching-Ta Lu, Asia University, Taiwan

  • Goldina Ghosh, Indian Institute of Information Technology, India

Competition Chairs

  • Chuan-Feng Chiu, Minghsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

  • Yi-Chun Liao, China University of Technology, Taiwan

Local Arrangement Chair​

  • Yen-Jou Wang, Waseda Unuversity, Japan

International Advisory Board

  • Jinannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

  • Su-Ching Chen, University of Florida, USA

  • Mu-Yen Chen, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

  • Hamid Fujita, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan

  • Jean-Luc Gaudiot, University of California - Irvine, USA

  • Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan

  • Victor Leung, University of British Columbia, Canada

  • Qing Li, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • Fuji Ren, Tokushima University, Japan

  • Fatos Xhafa, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

  • Zheng Xu, Shanghai University, China

  • Runhe Huang, Hosei University, Japan

  • Qingguo Zhou, Lanzhou University, China

bottom of page